Welcome to My Nightmare

Hello world. Welcome to my journey down the dark side of the DC universe and the depths of Hell with the likes of Master Magician, chain-smoker, and wonderfully british curmudgeon, John Constantine.

A little bit about me and the intent of this Blog.

I am a comic fan (obviously) and a podcaster (co-host of the F BombCast). I have many quircks, almost too numerous to list, but one of my main ones is that I like to start things from the beginning. Imagine my friends’ surprise when they heard I picked up an issue of Hellblazer some months back when it is on Issue 260-something. The truth is I have always heard of this book, and even picked up an issue or two when I first started reading comics in the early 90s, but never fully got engrossed by it. But one thing kept dragging me back to try it again and again: Constantine’s Attitude (hence the name of the blog.) This last time it stuck and i have been buying it ever since. Due to the completist nature within me (and I believe this is a trait of most comic fanboys and girls), I needed to go back to the beginning.

The hoarder in me awoke as I started to compile back issues of Hellblazer, yet not reading them. I had it in my head that I wanted to get them all before I started so a long box was started and I now have 196 of the almost 270 issues of this fantastic Mature Readers series. Not bad for only about 6 months of collecting.

I kept meaning to start but never did, but now, with the help of your urging dear readers, I plan to commence my decent into the underworld that is Hellblazer.

The plan is at least an issue a week, with visual reference and scans to help the review along. Thank you for taking a look, and I hope you enjoy.

TJ

2 Responses to “Welcome to My Nightmare”

  1. I will see your plan to read Hellblazer from the beginning and raise you one associate that will make the trip with you. I have wanted to read this for a while and your blog pushed me over. Tonight I will read issue 1.

Leave a Reply

